Workshop - IN-PERSON - Plein Air in Lachine

Workshop - IN-PERSON - Plein Air in Lachine

Michael Solovyev’s Sketching Academy Workshop:
Sketching in Plein Air, Lachine, QC, Canada

IN-PERSON

This is a completely unique project in a new format. The workshop will take place physically, in Lachine, Montreal, QC, Canada. Others will also join the workshop from the comfort of their own home! The five-hour workshop will be broadcasted live. You will be able to communicate with the Master and other participants, ask questions and discuss your sketches.

The picturesque parks and buildings of Lachine are waiting for you!

  • Duration: 5 hours + the lunch break
  • Location: Lachine, Montreal, QC, Canada (https://goo.gl/maps/af1pQTSPbQ619y8z5)

Parking is available next to the park. Map coordinates and instructions will be provided a week before the workshop. A table in the restaurant is specially reserved for lunch. During the workshop, participants are provided with water and snacks.

Workshop itinerary:

  • 10 AM - 1 PM - Plein Air Sketching
  • 1 PM - Lunch
  • 2 PM - 4 PM - Plein Air Sketching

During the entire workshop there will be an online broadcast (with a lunch break).

The workshop will take place Saturday, August 20, 10 AM EDT (New York), 9 AM CDT (Mexico City, Houston), 7 AM PDT (Los Angeles), 3 PM BST (London), 4 PM CEST (Paris), 5 PM EEST (Athens), 5 PM MSK (Moscow), 7:30 PM IST (New Delhi), 10 PM AWST (Perth).

 

Materials:

  • HB pencil and eraser
  • Basic set of watercolor paint
  • Calligraphy brush or any watercolor travel brush
  • A few pieces of Cold Pressed 100% cotton paper,
    or your favorite watercolor sketchbook
  • Ink Pen or Marker
    $99.00Price